Truth

img_4439

“The truth is out there–

but so are lies.”

I’m finally watching that old

series, “The X-Files.”

Idealistic “good-guys”

we enjoy rooting for

in the midst of complete disillusionment

of the government and

institutions.

When this show was popular in the 1990s

I think that we really did believe

the truth is out there.

Now, I wonder.

And I know that lies

are sweeter and usually much easier

to swallow and

digest.

Today, I am searching my own heart

and finding in the depths

courage to speak my truth

even at the cost of

relinquishing

something I want.

It seems that truth

comes

at a cost.

 

Leave a Reply

