Chocolate Everlasting

As I child, I was taught that sharing what you have

is a primary way of loving

and whatΒ is expected of us.

That was all well and good with most things.

But hardest of all to share was–

chocolate.

(You might even say that at times,

I’ve been a chocolate-hoarder.)

Blessed are those who share their chocolate,

for they are the live the spirit of Love.

Imagine my delight in finding and marrying a man

who didn’t indulge in chocolate himself,

but went out of his way each week to

purchase the best dark chocolate in town

for me to enjoy.

He was such a beloved regular-Tuesday customer

that when he died

the chocolatier donated goodies for three hundred people

for the memorial reception.

But another miracle happened:

The owner of the chocolate shop gave me a 12-piece truffle box

and told me that whenever I want it refilled

to just show up with the box and to choose

which flavors I prefer.

I am now in possession of a magic box;

an endless chocolate supply

that when I receive

I happily get to share

with others

always feeling that my beloved

is bestowing

pleasure and joy.

 

 

One thought on “Chocolate Everlasting

  1. That is so incredible! πŸ’“β€οΈπŸ’“πŸ‘Ήβ€οΈπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΏπŸ‘πŸΏπŸ‘πŸΏ

Leave a Reply

