You are My Beloved 

(sung to the tune of

“Down by the Sallie Gardens”)

Though the path seems unclear

I am with you.

When the way seems too long 

I am here.

In the dark of your doubts

I am with you.

When you wake in the night,

I am there.

(Chorus)

I have loved you from the beginning

I will love you as others come and go.

You are indeed my beloved,

So rest, be still and know.
When your heart truly aches with its longing 

When your mind is too tired to care

When despair clouds your thoughts

I am with you.

When the sun breaks through,

I am there.

(Chorus)

When you struggle with hope disappointed.
When judgment of others makes dim;

It’s the place where the heart has been broken

That makes space for light to come in.

I have loved you from the beginning

I will love you as others come and go.

You are indeed my beloved,

So rest, be still and know.

One thought on “You are My Beloved 

Leave a Reply

