I Said “Yes!”

IMG_3713-1
I said “Yes!”

Yes to love. 

Twining our lives

together

even when it seemed ill-fated,

not wise. 
And when I said “yes”

our hearts touched palms

and danced at first

 a sizzling tango

then a grand waltz 

down the aisle. 
I said yes and 

our worlds merged. 
I could have chosen the 

cautious path

but I would have missed

heart brimming and 

broken

cracked open for 

light to shine through. 
I said”yes”

and now

without him

but never

alone. 

5 thoughts on “I Said “Yes!”

Leave a Reply

