Slow Time

IMG_0274
I take a certain pride

in walking fast, spry,

taking comfort in

busyness

Showing the world:

“See how productive I am!”

But

there are times (maybe always)

that you need to slow

the pace.

Look up from the screen.

Take in a deep breath and

Feel tension slide out of your

clenched jaw and tired shoulders.

See what is before you.

Smell the rain damp air.

Listen

and enjoy

slow time.

One thought on “Slow Time

  1. I like this, Laurie, and Numbers. I was once one who walked fast, that was modeled for me. I have slowed down greatly, to a crawl? We think of you and Daniel constantly. Mom

Leave a Reply

